Elections Candidates Announced


The full and confirmed nominations for the Union elections have been announced.

Thirty-two candidates have nominated themselves in total. Of this, twenty-three are running for Sabbatical positions, whilst only two are running to be President.

Union President
Sam Ling
Simon Boyce

VP Academic Affairs
Sasha Watson
Mairead McGuirk
Sophie Kamperis
Rachel Stockey
Oliver Bills

VP Communications
David Gilani
Chloe Richardson

VP Sports Development
Dean Jones
Sam Huish
Laura Gottlieb
Thomas Norton
Jocelyn Makin
Sion Roberts

VP Student Engagement
Natalie Ralph
Shane Murphy
Robert Leane
Lisa Falquero

VP Welfare and Communities
Chloe Green
Frank Sondors
Simon Eyles
Nicholas Johnson

Equality and Diversity Officer
Amanda Li

Ethical and Environmental Officer
Joshua Cox

Student Trustee
Peter Ward
Rupert Bailey
Helen Turner
Emma Miles
Chipo Masoso
Anh The Nguyen
Zack Young


Discussion1 Comment

Leave A Reply