Excellence in Volunteering Awards: The Winners


At the Excellence in Volunteering Awards last night, SUSU paid tribute to the ‘heroic volunteers’ who have dedicated a lot of time and effort in providing all different kinds of events, activities and services to their peers at the University.

An incredible 436 nominations across seven award categories were made – and each of the nominees received a certificate to recognise their achievements.

The EVAs 2013
The EVAs 2013

The winners of this year’s Excellence in Volunteering Awards are:

Collaboration Award

Winner – Pure Dance
Highly Commended – Adam Dales
Highly Commended – Stage Soc

 Impact Award

Winner – Cameroon Catalyst
Highly Commended – Victoria Gravestock
Highly Commended – Adam Knight

 Engagement Award

Winner – Union Films
Highly Commended – Mixed Lacrosse
Highly Commended – Students Involved in the Referendum

 Innovation Award

Winner – Enactus
Highly Commended – SUSUtv
Highly Commended – Union Films

 Commitment Award

Winner – Claire Gilbert
Highly Commended – Sylvia Middup
Highly Commended – Andrea Sipka

 Leadership Award

Winner – John Wright
Highly Commended – Sammi Gardiner
Highly Commended – Florence Hodeson

 The Volunteer Awards

The following people were all awarded Honorary Lifetime Memberships to SUSU

Carly Brown
James O’Mahony
Claire Gilbert
Josh Davies
Tasha Unwin
Ben Morton
Rachel Stockey
Josh Tipping
Row Baker
Sai On Tang

The Wessex Scene would like to send a huge congratulations all of this year’s nominees and award winners for all of their hard work and dedication throughout the year.


News Editor for the Wessex Scene 2013 - 2015. I lead the news section, consistently providing the website with up-to-date news content. I am experienced in researching, reporting, writing and editing breaking news stories.

Leave A Reply