Candidates Announced For VP Student Communities By-Election


The nominations for this year’s SUSU by-election for VP Student Communities are now closed and the candidates have been revealed.

Following the decision of the current VP Oli Coles to not continue for a second year, eight candidates are standing for the Sabbatical position.
The complete list is below:

  • Anjit Aulakh
  • Thomas Coole
  • Ben Hansen-Hicks
  • David Heard
  • Liv House
  • Aaron Mulford
  • Anjali Parshotam
  • Thomas Rogers

Candidate hustings will be held at the start of Union Council on Monday at 10:30am in The Cinema, where people will be allowed to ask questions.
The role of VP Student Communities covers everything from international students to JCRs, students at sites, postgraduate students, mature students and student parents.

Voting will open at 12pm on Wednesday 11th June online at, and closes at 5pm on Friday 13th.

The result will be announced at 6pm in The Bridge.


Leave A Reply