SUSU Announces New Bar 2 Layout and Satellite Campus Feedback Visits


SUSU President Ben Franklin has announced a change in the look and layout of Bar 2.

This is following popular student demand to create a social space separate from commercial outlets in the Union Building. It has replaced the high wooden tables and chairs with colourful bean bag sofas and a 65 inch television, which can be used for either watching TV or gaming (a console will be provided). The bean bag sofas can also be moved for use by student groups.

According to his recent SUSU Blog post, a games console is also being implemented in The Stags pub.

Also contained within the Blog is the announcement that Ben Franklin will be visiting the Winchester School of Art Café and the National Oceanography Centre Common Room on alternating Fridays from 12-1:30pm. This will be to gain feedback and ideas from students based in these campuses without them having to come to Highfield campus.

The dates for Semester 1 areas follows:


Friday 2nd October

Friday 16th October

Friday 30th October

Friday 13th November

Friday 27th November

Friday 11th December



Friday 9th October (10am-11:30am)

Friday 23rd October

Friday 6th November

Friday 20th November

Friday 4th December


News Editor 2015/16. Philosophy and Politics student. Opinionated activist with a questionable sense of humour. Left Wing, Critique of the Status Quo and diplomatic debater who loves writing for you!

Leave A Reply